• Arcue
  • Cranbourne
  • Melbourne
  • RBG
  • Support

Royal Botanic Gardens Chairman announced

Minister for Environment and Climate Change Ryan Smith today announced the appointment of Mr Kenneth Harrison as the new Chairman of the Royal Botanic Gardens Board Victoria. 

Minister Smith also welcomed a new Board member with the appointment of Professor Tony Bacic FAA on 10 December 2013.

“Mr Harrison is a leading member of the Victorian philanthropic sector, who brings a distinguished record of achievement to the Royal Botanic Gardens Board,” Mr Smith said.

“I congratulate Mr Harrison and Professor Bacic on their appointments and wish them both every success in their ongoing contribution to the Royal Botanic Gardens,” Mr Smith said.

The full media release is available on the website of the Premier of Victoria, Denis Napthine. 

Published on